Skip to Main Content

Toronto and Region Conservation Authority

Toronto and Region Conservation (TRCA) works with its partners to ensure The Living City is built on a natural foundation of healthy rivers and shorelines, greenspace and biodiversity, and sustainable communities.

Banner for office move

Learn More and Get Involved

Recent News and Stories

07/29/2015

Invasive Grass Carp Found on Toronto's Waterfront

Two Asian Grass Carp have been found within a contained pond in Tommy Thompson Park along Toronto's Waterfront.

07/25/2015

The Manners of Mountain Biking - Trail Etiquette

Members of the Durham Mountain Bike Association pass on helpful tips to keep everyone safe on the trails.

07/21/2015

Conservation Authorities Act Under Discussion and Review

(Issued by Conservation Ontario)
Conservation Authorities are pleased to participate in the discussion and review of the Conservation Authorities Act as announced by the Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry.

06/04/2015

Rouge Days & Parks Canada - A Perfect Fit

For the second year in a row, Parks Canada is playing an important role in the five day celebration that is Rouge Days.

More News and Stories

TRCA on Twitter:

More TRCA Tweets

Flood ForecastingFlood Forecasting RSS Feed

Current State:

Normal Water Level in Water Courses

Message:

Normal Water Level in Water Courses

Learn more about the Flood Monitoring Program...

Upcoming EventsEvent RSS Feed

Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, July 29 2015
Pond Management Workshop
Wednesday, July 29 2015
Pond Management Workshop
Wednesday, July 29 2015
#ExploreGTA Twitter Party
Wednesday, July 29 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, August 1 2015
Tommy Thompson Park Guided Walk
Saturday, August 1 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Sunday, August 2 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, August 5 2015
Executive Committee Meeting #7/15
Friday, August 7 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, August 8 2015
Tommy Thompson Park Guided Walk
Saturday, August 8 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Sunday, August 9 2015
Tuesdays on the Trail
Tuesday, August 11 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, August 12 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, August 15 2015
Tommy Thompson Park Guided Walk
Saturday, August 15 2015
Young Birders' Club - Fall Migration
Sunday, August 16 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Sunday, August 16 2015
Bike Tour at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, August 16 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, August 19 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, August 22 2015
Let's go Fishing
Saturday, August 22 2015
Tommy Thompson Park Guided Walk
Saturday, August 22 2015
Let's go Fishing!
Saturday, August 22 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Sunday, August 23 2015
Let's go Fishing!
Sunday, August 23 2015
Let's go Fishing!
Sunday, August 23 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, August 26 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, August 29 2015
Tommy Thompson Park Guided Walk
Saturday, August 29 2015
Altona Forest: Owl Prowl
Saturday, August 29 2015
Young Birders' Club - Fall Migration
Sunday, August 30 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Sunday, August 30 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, September 2 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Saturday, September 5 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, September 5 2015
Tommy Thompson Park Guided Walk
Saturday, September 5 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Saturday, September 5 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Sunday, September 6 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, September 9 2015
Executive Committee Meeting #8/15
Friday, September 11 2015
5 Peaks Trail Running Series at Kortright
Saturday, September 12 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Saturday, September 12 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, September 12 2015
Tommy Thompson Park Guided Walk
Saturday, September 12 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Saturday, September 12 2015
Young Birders' Club - Fall Migration
Sunday, September 13 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Sunday, September 13 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Monday, September 14 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Monday, September 14 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, September 16 2015
Heart Lake Dragon Boat Festival
Saturday, September 19 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Saturday, September 19 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, September 19 2015
Tommy Thompson Park Guided Walk
Saturday, September 19 2015
Pioneer Harvest Festival
Saturday, September 19 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Saturday, September 19 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Sunday, September 20 2015
Pioneer Harvest Festival
Sunday, September 20 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Monday, September 21 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Monday, September 21 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, September 23 2015
Authority Meeting #8/15
Friday, September 25 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Saturday, September 26 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, September 26 2015
Tommy Thompson Park Guided Walk
Saturday, September 26 2015
Culture Days at Kortright
Saturday, September 26 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Saturday, September 26 2015
British Home Child Day
Sunday, September 27 2015
Young Birders' Club - Fall Migration
Sunday, September 27 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Sunday, September 27 2015
Culture Days at Kortright
Sunday, September 27 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Monday, September 28 2015
Culture Days at Kortright
Monday, September 28 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Monday, September 28 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, September 30 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Saturday, October 3 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, October 3 2015
Tommy Thompson Park Guided Walk
Saturday, October 3 2015
Fall Colours Celebration at Kortright
Saturday, October 3 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Saturday, October 3 2015
A Spirited Affair
Saturday, October 3 2015
Young Birders' Club - Fall Migration
Sunday, October 4 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Sunday, October 4 2015
Fall Colours Celebration at Kortright
Sunday, October 4 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Monday, October 5 2015
Parent and Tot Programs
Monday, October 5 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Wednesday, October 7 2015
Rouge Park Guided Walks
Saturday, October 10 2015

Emerald Ash Borer - information and resources for landowners

Asian Long-horned Beetle Information

TRCA 2014 Annual Report

Economic Action Plan