Skip to Main Content

Toronto and Region Conservation Authority

Toronto and Region Conservation (TRCA) works with its partners to ensure The Living City is built on a natural foundation of healthy rivers and shorelines, greenspace and biodiversity, and sustainable communities.

FallColours

Learn More and Get Involved

Recent News

10/08/2014

Employees Get Dirty Helping Communities Prepare for the Effects of Climate Change

100 Intact Financial staff and brokers lend a hand to plant hundreds of native trees and shrubs as part of the Alfred Kuehne Channel Naturalization Project

10/06/2014

Understanding Toronto Ravines: Expect the Unexpected

First of two special lectures from the RavinePortal Exhibition

Media Room

TRCA on Twitter:

More TRCA Tweets

Flood ForecastingFlood Forecasting RSS Feed

Current State:

Normal Water Level in Water Courses

Message:

Normal Water Level in Water Courses

Learn more about the Flood Monitoring Program...

Upcoming EventsEvent RSS Feed

Fall Colours Celebration
Saturday, October 25 2014
Howling Hootenannay
Saturday, October 25 2014
Get Ready, Set, Geocache!
Saturday, October 25 2014
Black Creek Ghost Walks
Saturday, October 25 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, October 26 2014
Fall Colours Celebration
Sunday, October 26 2014
Howling Hootenannay
Sunday, October 26 2014
Park in the Dark
Tuesday, October 28 2014
BAAB #3/14
Friday, October 31 2014
Authority #8/14
Friday, October 31 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, November 2 2014
Pollinator Workshop
Tuesday, November 4 2014
The Living City Dinner
Thursday, November 6 2014
Executive #9/14
Friday, November 7 2014
Bird Walks at Tommy Thompson Park
Sunday, November 9 2014
Say Cheese, Say Cheers!
Thursday, November 13 2014
Get Ready, Set, Geocache!
Saturday, November 22 2014
Authority #9/14
Friday, November 28 2014
Christmas Baking Workshop
Saturday, November 29 2014
Holiday Decorations Workshop
Sunday, November 30 2014
Family Christmas Baking Workshop
Saturday, December 6 2014
Family Wreath Workshop
Sunday, December 7 2014
Executive #10/14
Friday, December 12 2014
Family Christmas Baking Workshop
Saturday, December 13 2014
Family Christmas Baking Workshop
Saturday, December 20 2014
Authority #10/14
Friday, January 2 2015
Executive #11/14
Friday, January 16 2015
ANNUAL Authority Meeting #1/15
Friday, January 30 2015

Emerald Ash Borer - information and resources for landowners

Asian Long-horned Beetle Information

TRCA 2013 Annual Report

Economic Action Plan